Ubox Daily Status Thread

Comments

• I just recently bought unblock tech gen 2 enhance s800 overseas version my box does not show S1-S4 selection & how do u check the firmware
    version I acess all the channel thru ubtv on match days epl viewing problematic hard to find a stable channel
    from this forum I see u guys talking about S1-S4 how do I go about installing it.
    any help would be greatly appreciated I'm a newbie
    To check which version you are on you can go into settings (cog wheel) on the first page at the bottom left hand corner of the screen. The version will be listed at the bottom.

The S1-S4 only appears on the latest version which I believe is 3.3.4. You will find the S1-S4 on the first page inside the 'live 直播' folder.
  • OverkillahOverkillah Junior Member
    Do people still having freezing problems? Sometime it just running normal and sometime the live feed froze and I swap channel and then you can see it for a bit then it it works for a while or it freeze again . It's kinda annoying . I also clean the buffer But still it's not working .
  • OverkillahOverkillah Junior Member
    Do people still having freezing problems? Sometime it just running normal and sometime the live feed froze and I swap channel and then you can see it for a bit then it it works for a while or it freeze again . It's kinda annoying . I also clean the buffer But still it's not working .
    That only happens to Cantonese channels. Mainland channels don't have any problems
  • it sounds like the server's problem, nothing you can do.
  • Just received update on Ubox to update oversea version to 4.06.
    To update or not? Have anyone out there updated yet? Will cause any disruption to the app?
  • edited May 2016
    There is H265 TVB channels but the quality seems to be the same as the normal ones?
  • bamby8bamby8 Junior Member
    edited May 2016
    deleted.

Post edited by bamby8 on
  • 535four535four Member
    Good thing is you have a choice.