BlueTV Review ~ vs TVPad 4 / HTV3 / Ubox

Comments

• Just buy one you like. Many boxes use the same content provider, if the server is under maintenance, other different boxes will stop working as well.

I don't care how bad the Turbo Box is, but because I used MKTV before, I feel MKTV is a more stable Live and VOD app, so I go for Turbo TV.
    Himedia M6 with MKTV as well.
  • Anyone getting super unstable network on BlueTV storm app? It has been a few days, the only thing works as usual is the live tv. Movies and dramas are not working, and when I try to do update it shows "Network Error"
  • @535four unfortunately the tvpad streams is still the most stable out of bunch

As consumers we are all stuck unless there is another competitor that can step up (other than htv)

Moonbox for sure sure is an alternative
  • Many companies under the lawsuit, it is better to buy a newer one.
  • Hi, i have never used any TVpads before but looking into Bluetv. I'm concerned about it not being legal to stream cantonese TVB contents. Did the service ever shutdown because of that?
  • padmanpadman Moderator
    @ekferio Yes and no.

Long story short... The original company of Bluetv (TvPad) got suit for streaming, and at the same time they decided to shut down Tvpad 1,2,3 and tried to get people onto Tvpad 4.

A lot of people got upset/mad over the shutdown of the legacy Tvpads and that's where it stands.

There are few alternatives for streaming TVB content and I have to say if you are looking mainly for TVB/Cantonese then BlueTV/TVPad4 is the one to go. HTV is a close second, but the live stream aren't as smooth.

Hope that answers your question.
  • edited December 2016
    @ekferio Yes and no.

Long story short... The original company of Bluetv (TvPad) got suit for streaming, and at the same time they decided to shut down Tvpad 1,2,3 and tried to get people onto Tvpad 4.

A lot of people got upset/mad over the shutdown of the legacy Tvpads and that's where it stands.