PSA: VPN Unlimited deal for all TVPads

Comments

• Orca4wdOrca4wd Member
    edited December 2015
    Dear Dragon - From my experience that can resolve the "VPN service was not started due to internal exception" is to perform a factory restore and re-install the 23 apps + VPN Unlimited app. Go into the 'Settings" tab in your TVP4 device, select "Restore" screen then hit the "Restore Now" button. All your apps will be erased in the internal storage after the restored. So you'll want to be familiar yourself with side loading apps. Every time you install VPN client, even by un-installed current app in the same device will activate another device in your account. You can only delete one device in a week. Good luck..

Dragon Wrote:
    > Hi Everyone,
    >
    > This is my first time posting something here but I
    > have been reading many of the threads since the
    > TVPad went offline. I have a TVPad 4 with 5.06 as
    > its firmware. I am interested in the VPN solution
    > that padman posted. I joined VPN unlimited
    > yesterday, downloaded the app and installed it
    > into the TVPad and try to connect to a server like
    > others here, I too got an internal exception error
    > and it won't connect. I read that you need an
    > openvpn profile from VPN unlimited which I
    > received this morning. Now, I have no idea what I
    > should do with it. Please can any of you computer
    > experts out there help me out please? Many thanks
    > in advance.
  • DragonDragon Junior Member
    edited December 2015
    Thank you for your response. I did try the restore TVPad but I am still getting the internal exception error. Not sure what to do next?
  • padmanpadman Moderator
    edited December 2015
    Did you try changing your dns when you loaded the vpnunlimited app ?

Dragon Wrote:
    > Thank you for your response. I did try the restore
    > TVPad but I am still getting the internal
    > exception error. Not sure what to do next?